Old Ideas Tour Australia?

Everything about the first leg of Leonard Cohen's World Tour 2013
sal.49

Old Ideas Tour Australia?

Post by sal.49 »

hi!
I'm new to writing on this forum, but i signed up especially to talk about Leonard coming to Australia this year.
I,[ and i am sure many others], was devastated when the locations were released and Aus wasn't on the list!
Leonard has so many fans here, and he'd sell out a show in no time. i'm wondering if there is anyone who knows how go about begging for him to come here. i have sent an email to this address - ja@nebula.fi - which is apparently his manager? so maybe if other people sent more emails, Leonard and friends may notice. i'm wondering if there is anyone who has had experience with this?
sincerely, Sal.
[a desperate Leonard Cohen fan]
jarkko
Site Admin

Re: Old Ideas Tour Australia?

Post by jarkko »

Hello Sal
and welcome to the Forum!
Leonard knows very well how popular he is in Australia and New Zealand.
Let's hope the Tour will continue someday after the European Summer tour,
and perhaps AU/NZ would be included then.
Right now it is too early to say anything about so distant future.

The email address you mentioned is my own, and I am not Leonard's manager.
I am hosting www.leonardcohenfiles.com and also this Forum with a number of co-hosts.
Both these sites are parts of the fan community.
1988, 1993: Helsinki||2008: Manchester|Oslo|London O2|Berlin|Helsinki|London RAH|| 2009: New York Beacon|Berlin|Venice|Barcelona|Las Vegas|San José||2010: Salzburg|Helsinki|Gent|Bratislava|Las Vegas|| 2012: Gent|Helsinki|Verona|| 2013: New York|Pula|Oslo|||
sal.49

Post by sal.49 »

oh, thank you for your response!
hopefully it will!
bob64

Post by bob64 »