FLORENCE ITALY CONCERT 9/1/2010

July 25 - December 11, 2010. Concert reports, set lists, photos, media coverage, multimedia links, recollections...
jeanne

FLORENCE ITALY CONCERT 9/1/2010

Post by jeanne » Tue Aug 03, 2010 5:37 pm

ANYONE ELSE GOING.?.....I AM ONE OF THE NUTTY ONES THAT WILL TRAVEL THOUSANDS OF MILES TO BE AT HIS CONCERT. MISSED HIM LAST YEAR IN FLORIDA....HE WAS JUST 4 MILES FROM MY HOME....DONT WATCH OPRA.....MISSED ANNOUNCEMANTS....SO OFF TO FLORENCE...I AM NEW TO THIS COMPUTER WORLD AND STRUGGLING TO USE IT PROPERLY..I AM NOT NEW TO LEONARD COHEN....HIS WORDS AND MUSIC HAVE BEEN WITH ME FOR OVER 40 YEARS.AND SO GLAD TO HAVE HIM BACK AND VISABLE.....MUCH LIKE AN OLD FRIEND ..LONG GONE...RETURNING WITH BEAUTIFUL GIFTS FOR EVERYONE AND SHARING HIS JOURNEY WITH US......HOPE HE REACHES THE YOUNGER GENERATION...THEY ARE IN SORE NEED OF HIM....A VERY OLD FAN.....JEANNE
"there is a crack in everything.that's how the light gets in " Florence 2010 - las vegas 2010....hope for Hydra......Hydra no longer a hope......now a reality..
"when the gods want to punish you, they answer your prayers"
Mabeanie1

Re: FLORENCE ITALY CONCERT 9/1/2010

Post by Mabeanie1 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 5:57 pm

Hi Jeanne

Several of us will be travelling from all over Europe - maybe further - to be at the Florence concert. I will be flying from the UK the day before the concert. However, we will be driving back through the night from Denmark the day before so that I can catch my flight! Does that make me one of the "nutty ones"?! :lol:

See you there

Wendy
jeanne

Post by jeanne » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:51 am