Berlin Meetup with band members!

September 21 - November 30, 2008. Concert reports, set lists, photos, media coverage, multimedia links, recollections...
Paul Zagreb

Berlin Meetup with band members!

Post by Paul Zagreb » Sat Oct 04, 2008 10:15 am

Berlin 4 October 2008

I should not be the first one to post this .. after all, I am quite new to this. But I am awake, online and with a perfect latte machiato in my hand!

Kirk Royal, 3 October

Anyway, it was probably all a dream ... 50 or so great people including most of the band, Sharon Robinson, Hattie and Charley Webb, Roscoe Beck, Bob Metzger, Dino Soldo, Rafael Gayol ... perhaps I missed someone .. and Henning and Jarkko and and .. Amazing atmosphere .. hello I'm .... , how are you? Good food, great craic (as some would say!) ... if it was not a dream - and plenty of people had cameras so there may even be some kind of proof - then thank-you Henning, thank-you all, thanks to Jarkko for the whole thing, and to the band for being as gracious and as wonderful as we always knew you were anyway. The dream continues right .. more events and a concert of some sort tonight!

Paul
2008: Manchester 20 June /Vienna 24 September /Berlin 4 October / Cardiff 8 November/Manchester 30 November 2009: Liverpool 14 July / Belgrade 2 September / Barcelona 21 September 2010: Zagreb 25 July /Sankt Margarethan 5 September 2012: Ghent 12 August/Verona 24 September/Lisbon 7 October 2013: London 21 June / Berlin 17 July / Ljubljana 25 July / Pula 2 August / London 15 September
Anne

Re: Berlin Meetup with band members!

Post by Anne » Sat Oct 04, 2008 2:33 pm

That sounds fantastic! I wish I could be with you all. Enjoy yourself!
Habie

Post by Habie » Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:27 pm