close-up photo of leonard

News about Leonard Cohen and his work, press, radio & TV programs etc.
Geoffrey

Post by Geoffrey »

http://www.ba.no/puls/musikk/konsert/st ... 189780.ece
great picture. this is an article about it being hoped that leonard will give a 4-hour concert in bergen, norway.
lightasabreeze

Re: close-up photo of leonard

Post by lightasabreeze »

Oh, I wasn't prepared for that. What a great picture. Thanks.
Somebody must have died for you
A Thousand Kisses Deep

London 02 x 3..... Radio city New York... Wet Weybridge..... Wembley Arena... Brighton..
Sanverp

Post by Sanverp »

Very nice
Kind Regards,
Peter
Cate

Post by Cate »

I think this is the first time I've ever really looked at his eyes - I didn't know they were that colour (I thought they were brown)
Geoffrey

Post by Geoffrey »

Cate wrote:I think this is the first time I've ever really looked at his eyes - I didn't know they were that colour (I thought they were brown)
i studied them close-up, and there was no brown in them. i remember thinking that i had never seen anyone else with eyes like his. a very pale blue, mixed with olive and grey, plus some indefinable colouring that would be difficult to find in a paintbox - very special indeed :-)
lizzytysh

Post by lizzytysh »

Beautiful photo... great description of his incredible eyes.
"Be yourself. Everyone else is already taken."
~ Oscar Wilde
tomsakic

Post by tomsakic »

This photo is part of 2012 official Old Ideas promo photos taken by Dominique Issermann. They weren't published at one place so we collected them in the gallery at https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 528&type=3 It's only 2 or 3 new photos, others are from 2010 or 2008 tour photo sets.
Carmen

Post by Carmen »

A fabulous photo, I should say! Our own, loving, caring, magic Leonard!!!

Carmen
Robin Orfe

Post by Robin Orfe »

Truly a fantastic photograph. He certainly looks mighty darned good for his age. I LOVE this photo!!!

-Robin-
st theresa1