Montreal Dinner At Jack's on 23rd - prior to show

Canada and Europe (May 11 - August 3, 2008). Concert reports, set lists, photos, media coverage, multimedia links, recollections...
lazariuk

Montreal Dinner At Jack's on 23rd - prior to show

Post by lazariuk »

I live in Montreal and have a place on Sherbrooke Street which is very central and easy to get to. Prior to the concert on the 23rd I would like to have folks over for a small dinner and drinks around 5:30 pm. A number of very fine people from the forum will be present and since the dinner is very informal I will be able to accommodate as many others who wish to come. Some kind of response will be appreciated so that i know how many pizzas to make, or something else - I am a very good cook.

As for after the show I would like to make another suggestion for the 23rd. The place is the Jello Bar which is in walking distance of both the show and the holiday Inn hotel.
you can see what it looks like at http://www.jellobar.com/
A short walk from the show.

A PM or an email to jlazariuk@gmail.com will get you my address.
If my company is not enough to get your interest, I can do some name dropping.

Jack
Everything being said to you is true; Imagine of what it is true.
Manna

Re: Montreal Dinner At Jack's on 23rd - prior to show

Post by Manna »

Count me in! I'll make dessert!!
- prob some kind of trifle.
Cate

Post by Cate »

Count me in for dinner too, plus a friend - I'm not a good cook, but I make an excellent su chief. I can help with chopping, grating, making salad etc.

Cate
Manna

Post by Manna »

Cate wrote:Count me in for dinner too, plus a friend - I'm not a good cook, but I make an excellent su chief. I can help with chopping, grating, making salad etc.

Cate
Hooray! Looking forward to meeting you.
Cate

Post by Cate »

Manna wrote: Hooray! Looking forward to meeting you.
I'm looking forward to meeting you too!

See you in a few days,

Cate
lazariuk

Post by lazariuk »

Cate wrote: