Fredericton Show

Canada and Europe (May 11 - August 3, 2008). Concert reports, set lists, photos, media coverage, multimedia links, recollections...
Tri-me

Fredericton Show

Post by Tri-me »

It would be nice to have a gathering after the show. I don't think the James Joyce bar at the Beaverbrook Crown Plaza is usually open on Sunday evenings. If we can assure them a crowd they might open. Let me know if you would be interested in gathering there after the show, we could go around the corner to the Snooty Fox or the Rogue. The James Joyce would be the best place.
Cheers & DLight
Tri-me (tree-mite) Sheldrön
"Doorhinge rhymes with orange" Leonard Cohen
FreddyBeach

Re: Fredericton Show

Post by FreddyBeach »

Hi;

I'm a Fredericton resident and would welcome the opportunity for a post-concert gathering.

If not the James Joyce, possibly The Rogue on King Street. It's just a two minute walk from the Playhouse.
FreddyBeach

Post by FreddyBeach »

I just checked with The Rogue and they are open until 11:00 p.m. on Sunday evenings. The kitchen closes at 10:00 p.m.

They also have the following special:

"Remember, if you're going to the Playhouse show you server you ticket (or Stub) for that night's performance and you receive a drink at Happy Hour price....if you dine with us before the show you can receive 15% discount on your meal by just showing your ticket... a great deal..."
Tri-me

Post by Tri-me »

I just heard form The Crown Plaza they will not be open Sunday evening. They are not usually open on Sundays and since it is also Mother's day. So to the Lunar Rogue, maybe they will stay open longer if there is a good crowd when is last call on Sunday evenings?
It will be easy to get the word out maybe we will get a heat wave and the patio will be open. :razz:
Cheers & DLight
FreddyBeach

Post by FreddyBeach »

Tri-me wrote:...
It will be easy to get the word out maybe we will get a heat wave and the patio will be open. :razz: