The Bristol report

Information on other get-togethers before the next big Event
John the Shorts
Posts: 491
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 4:22 pm
Location: Wales

Postby John the Shorts » Sat May 27, 2006 5:49 am

Diane/Rob/et al

You know me I'm easy - tell me where and when and I'll try my best not to make it ;)
To err is human
To forgive is against government policy

JTS
altinkum
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 1:00 am
Location: S.Wales. UK

Postby altinkum » Sat May 27, 2006 8:21 pm

Bridgend/ Cardiff would be fine for me especially if it's the weekend.
John sulking? what an earth for. Diane just off to Amason to order a copy of B of L I just listened to the interview Liked what I heard.

Wendy
tsultrim
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 8:53 pm

bridgend

Postby tsultrim » Sun May 28, 2006 12:20 am

Sounds like i may get to meet some of you guys yet!!! keep me informed...
User avatar
Diane
Posts: 3571
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 9:41 pm
Contact:

Postby Diane » Mon May 29, 2006 1:26 am

Tsultrim, I have pm'd you asking for your email address...

Just in case anyone feels like travelling:

I imagine we'll try for a repeat of Bristol sometime (perhaps more centrally in the UK than Bristol?). However, Simonmoorehead, people from Bristol meet-up, and everyone else in the UK, or anywhere else, who might want meet for a drink somewhere in South Wales before Berlin, please pm me with your availabilty from these dates:

Fri 30 June
Sat 1 July
Fri 7 July
Sat 8 July
Fri 14 July
Sat 15 July

Wendy, I have ordered BoL from Amazon UK, and have an estimated delivery date of mid-June. I tried to get Anjani's cd in the local record store but they didn't have it so I have now also ordered this from Amazon, with a similar estimated delivery date.

See you soon 8) ,

Diane
John the Shorts
Posts: 491
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 4:22 pm
Location: Wales

Postby John the Shorts » Mon May 29, 2006 11:16 pm

June 30th - I'm out in Bridgend (Office Summer Party)
July 1st - no decision yet (possibly football watching but who knows)
July 7th - work, possibly meet up after work but...
July 8th - no plans at mo
July 14th - was thinking about the cricket in Cardiff but not certain yet
July 15th (as July 14th)
To err is human
To forgive is against government policy

JTS

Return to “Other gatherings”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest