Leonard's Final Tour

Everything about the first leg of Leonard Cohen's World Tour 2013
sanQ

Leonard's Final Tour

Post by sanQ »

Dear Fellow Cohen Fans:

I am most happy that many of you have gotten your tickets and are going to Leonard's last tour.

I am not in that same position. I am a business student and of course I cannot afford to purchase a $300 ticket on a student loan where I only get $600 a month.

I am so disappointed. If ever I should have been at a concert, it should have been on this tour.

It's depressing. I had to share and express my sorrow because he is going to be retiring. I will have lived without being able to see this real poet.

The regret I already feel for not being able to afford the Regina show next month ways on me heavily. Life is not fair.

Sadly,

sanQ
LisaLCFan

Re: Leonard's Final Tour

Post by LisaLCFan »

Where did you get the idea that this is Mr. Cohen's "final tour"? Nobody has said that.

There is a range of ticket prices, as well, with the cheapest at $59.50. I know that is still a lot for a student, but it isn't $300.
Hermes

Post by Hermes »

There are a lot of ways to find some money. Use your creative brain, you're young, you're a student so you have a lot of opportunities. If you sit down for a moment I bet you can come up with at least 25 things you could do. Okay I'm in a good mood today, I'll give you 3 options: 1. Instead of gifts aks for money for your birthday, tell your family and friends that you are saving money for this concert. 2. Ask your boss if you can work some extra hours. 3. Post on twitter and facebook that you are saving money for a Leonard Cohen concert and that you want to swap selfmade things for money, things like: a drawing, applepie, a poem, a customized shirt, a greetingcard, a photo and so on.
Good luck & don't give up, ever.
Steve Wilcox

Post by Steve Wilcox »